terewcomics.blogg.se

Green montblanc pen
Green montblanc pen










This is the perfect ink for both business and personal use. Regardless, it has a great look in terms of the colour. As I have been writing with it, sometimes I see this, other times is just comes across as a rich blue. The ink is called Sky Blue, but when I saw the sample at my local pen store, Vancouver Pen, the colour looked like a rich blend of dark blue with a hint of turquoise. Depending on the breadth of the nib there is some shading that comes across but overall, a page of writing looks consistent in terms of overall colour. I have been using it in a variety of pens including Stipula, Delta and Visconti and its flow characteristics are fine in all the lines. Not sure why some come in the square bottle, others the round, but I like the look of the bottle and it is taller than wide so that helps with filling. It comes in the very attractive 35 ml round bottle that has been used for the limited edition inks. Nevertheless, I will enjoy it while I can! I am really enjoying this colour, and sadly knowing that it is one of the Limited Edition inks, produced to accompany the Leo Tolstoy fountain pen. Here is a beautiful blue to add to your collection. Of course, as with all inks, there will be tone differences depending on the nib. I have been using this ink my a beautiful OMAS 360 Grey fountain pen fitted with a broad nib, I thought the pen and ink colour would go together so well. As I blotted the ink with a paper towel, the water absorbed more of the water and the lines got darker but all is fine. I wrote with the ink, then purposefully spilled some water on it. On my Rhodia, Clairefontaine and other good papers there is no bleeding. I found the ink has good flow and on a few of the papers I have tested, the dry time is good. It is taller than it is wide, and that is good for filling the pen. But this ink has much punch, and I could see getting into it very easily. I have tended to stay away from grey inks as they always have seemed too light on the paper. The Permanent grey, Montblanc says is to represent the longevity and solidity of the Meisterstück writing instruments. Unfortunately, I only had the change to try this ink in July 2016 and I was warned that it is limited in production. This is the Meisterstück 90 Years Anniversary ink that will be available for a limited time. So here we have classic ink made in Austria and the bottle made in Italy. It has behaved well for me, and I enjoy it quite a bit.Montblanc Permanent Grey comes in the small 35 ml round bottles that they use for their limited edition line of inks. The ink seems to just flow into and out of the lighter and darker parts of the text. You can see it more specifically in some of the other images below, but on the written text, you don’t find a lot of those “hard edges” of shading. There’s something about the property of the shading on this ink, however, which results in a sort of graduated shading. The ink pools and you get pockets of heavy ink next to pockets of light ink. A lot of highly shaded inks (of which this is NOT one), shade very abruptly. Perhaps the thing I like most about this ink, however, is the unique shading. In terms of water reisistence, you can see from the image above, it’s not terribly resistant, but it does leave behind a faint gray line once the color has been washed away. I would still classify this color as a true green. There is a bit of a blue tint to the green, but it’s just barely on the blue side of the spectrum. It does, in fact, remind me of the Emerald Isles. This is a beautiful green color, rich and saturated. It has quickly taken up the #2 spot for my favorite green color, right behind Diamine Sherwood Green, and it may actually supplant it after more use, since Sherwood Green tends to come off the paper pretty easily onto a sweaty hand or finger. But after using it for a while, I am really coming to like it a lot. I mainly bought Montblanc’s Irish Green just because I like their “shoe” bottles so much. I’ve said it before, and I’m sure I’ll say it again.












Green montblanc pen